//
you're reading...
Blog

SPAWAR’s Sailor of the Year

img_5818

I am completely humbled and honored to be SPAWAR Reserve Program’s Sailor of the Year (SOY)!  This was a multiple day, tough competition where I competed with SPAWAR’s finest.  I learned so much from the other finalists and know they will go on to be incredible leaders in the US Navy Reserves.  I want to thank all of the Chiefs, Senior Chiefs, and Master Chiefs who challenged me and offered guidance throughout the competition.  Now it’s on to the force-level, national competition for SOY.  Only the top 5 will move on to the competition in Washington DC.  We’ll see what happens moving forward, but I’m proud to represent my command on the national level.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

