//
you're reading...
Blog

Production Coordinating a Mini-Series in Baltimore

vanessa griffin pigeon

I had the opportunity in May to work as the Production Coordinator on the set of a new web mini-series called Pigeon.  It had been a few years since I had done any work in film, so I definitely had to shake off a few cobwebs to get back into the groove of things.  Luckily, the producer was an old friend of mine and soon I was back on track.

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 2.25.18 PM

A large portion of my responsibility involved preproduction work, to include location scouting, script breakdown, budgeting, and creating the shooting schedule.  It was a ton of responsibility, but I really enjoyed getting involved with an old passion of mine.  My favorite part was securing Baltimore’s Water Filtration Plant for a large portion of our scenes.  It was gorgeous, and probably one of the most visually interesting locations that I’ve ever filmed.

I can’t share much about the show at this point, but I wanted to share some of the photos and tell you to make sure that you keep an eye out for Pigeon on Hulu in the near future! #pigeontheseries

vanessa griffin pigeon the series

Follow @vanessaegriffin on Twitter!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

